Organisations can change their subscriptions at any time. This will immediately update the number of users that can use the Lifetick account, but the billing will not change until the payment for the next billing period is due. This is the same regardless of whether organisations are increasing or decreasing the size of their account.

Go to ‘Settings’ and the ‘Billing’ tab. Click the ‘Change subscription’ button.

Select the subscription plan you want to change to and click ‘Save’.

Your account is updated immediately. If you had previously reached your maximum users and then increased your account size, you could now add new users immediately.