Add users to an organisation

Organisations include businesses, schools and families. Within the organisation, users can be coaches (e.g. managers, teachers, parents), clients (e.g. employees, students, children) or both.

Note: Only users with the ‘Super coach’ role can add users for the organisation. A “Coach” can add his/her own ‘Clients’.

Coaches can add users by clicking on ‘Assigned to me’ (i.e. My employees, My students, My children). Remember that these roles will be labeled according to the naming convention you choose. i.e. Super Coach = Super Manager, Super Teacher or Super Parent.

Super coaches can add users through ‘All users’ under the super manager section.

System Administrators can add users through ‘Users’ under the System admin section.

In the Add User window, start by completing the person’s name and email fields.

Select the roles for the user. They can be a client or a coach or both. In this example, the naming convention uses employee for client and manager for coach. Clients are those that receive coaching and set goals. Coaches are those who view others’ goals and support them in achieving them. Organisations with hierarchies may want some of their people to be coaches and clients. They may coach some users and be coached by another user.

Note: If you are a Super Coach or a System Administrator and would like the coach to be able to interact with everyone in the organization. You have to tick on the box that says ‘Coach’ and the other box that says ‘Super Coach.’

Each coach can create their own groups for the clients assigned to them. This can be used by the coach to filter their users and provide another option for messaging clients. Note: Coaches can message individuals, all their clients or the groups they create.

If no groups have been set up, it can be done from this screen. Click on ‘Add/edit groups’ from the ‘Add user to the following group’ drop down menu.

In the Manage groups window, click ‘Add Group.’

Enter the name of the group, select a color and click ‘Save’. Repeat the process for additional groups.

When finished creating groups click the ‘Close’ button.

Confirm your group selection.

The final selection is for System Admin. Check this box if you want to allow this user to have complete access to your Lifetick account. This includes adding, assigning and removing users, changing the settings, branding and subscription. Click ‘Save’ when done.

Note: The new user will receive an automated email with their account information and login instructions.